Unit 3: Europe

Unit 3 Learning Targets for Europe

3.1 - I can identify key regions on a map.

3.2 - I can name and identify key physical features on a map and explain how humans interact with them.

3.3 - I can describe their population demographics, distribution, and migration patterns.

3.4 - I can describe the basic characteristics of their culture.

3.5- I can describe their type of political power and level of development

3.6 - I can explain their economics and how they fit into the rest of the world (globalization)

Thursday,  September 19

- Unit 2 US and Canada Test

Friday,  September 20

- Begin Unit 3

- Europe Map Assignment

Monday, September 23

- Substitute (Participation Grade)

Tuesday, September 24

Wednesday, September 25

Thursday, September 26

- European History Part 2 (see

      Wednesday)

- Hope Week Presentation

Friday, September 27

Monday, September 30

- Finish Culture Gram Research

- Judaism in Europe

Tuesday, October 1

Wednesday, October 2

Thursday, October 3

- Unit 3 Europe Test

Friday, October 4

- Start Unit 4: Latin America